Wonderful Friday!

Apples, Grönby, Sweden 2009

The past week has been quiet and I have spent every weeknight at home actually. The chores needed to be done, and I neede to prepare for tonight’s dinner party as well. Jess and Chris are coming over for dinner, and on a Friday night I prefer to be in the kitchen as little as possible, and at the dinner table with a glass of wine in hand as much as possible, hence the preparations. 🙂

Then early tomorrow morning I’m off to Sweden for a quick visit at my parents. I want to go for a walk in the woods, catch up with the parents and enjoy my mother’s cooking.

Because I am away, the weekly menu will be a bit shorter this week, Christopher can eat whatever he wants when I’m away (I’m nice like that) but I have a feeling it will be a big steaks and sausages.

The rest of the week we will be eating this:

  • chicken breasts stuffed with smoked ham and mozzarella
  • Chilli and corn bread
  • potato and leek soup

Have a nice weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

