Fish burgers, sort of

I try sometimes, not to spend a fortune on food every week, but it is so diffucult not to when I find lots of interesting recipes everywhere. I bought fresh Alaskan Pollock the other day, because it is quite a cheap fish but still tasty, but I didn’t really know what to do with it. At first I thought of fish soup, but I wasn’t in the mood, so in the end I settled for burgers, sort of.

I didn’t mince the fish and made burgers that way. Instead I just cut each fillet in three, turned them in flour and fried them in butter. I served it with burger buns, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, lemon, storebought hollandaise, a homemade cold dill sauce and potato wedges. It was actually very tasty, surprisingly good, especially with the dill sauce, so we will make this more often.

Cold dill sauce, serves 2

100 ml creme fraiche

100 ml mayonnaise

1 tsp dijon

2 tbsp chopped fresh dill

salt & white pepper

This entry was posted in Fish & seafood, Quick suppers, Swedish food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

