Cake balls

I have seen cake balls in a few different blogs, among others the great Flickan & kakorna, and wanted to give it a try myself.

When I made the love yummies the other day I can out of icing sugar and couldn’t ice the whole cake, so I used the left over cake to make cake balls. You just crumble it and mix it with frosting, roll into balls and dip them in chocolate. Easy peasy, and the result is delicious!

I like them fridge cold the best, they are pretty rich as they are and at room temperature it is a bit too much.

Cake balls, makes 15

1/3 oven tray cake

150-200 g frosting (I used Betty Crocker’s vanilla)

200 g milk chocolate

sprinkles

Crumble the cake into a bowl. I thought is was easiest to do this by hand. Mix in the frosting. Roll into balls. Melt chocolate in a bain marie, put sprinkles on top. Leave to set in the fridge.

This entry was posted in Cakes/Cookies, Sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

