An unwanted break

To me it feels like an eternity, but it is not long I have been away from the blog. I didn’t feel well already at the weekend, but it was on Tuesday that I started to feel really under the weather. I don’t even know which bacterias got to me, if it was the flu or a stomach bug or most likely a cross between them. But I do know how awful it is to have fever dreams; how disgusting it is to sweat the fever out and how off you can feel. It has been a really long time since I was this ill, and that was a nice reminder.

But to blog about food, I just haven’t been able to do it when all I can consume is small sips of water, flat Coke and diluted juice. When Christopher has been cooking he has to close all the doors between the kitchen and the bedroom, because the smell of food made me feel even worse. I haven’t been in the mood to read other food blogs, which normally gives me great pleasure.

The worst seems to be over, and I hope I am back to my normal self tomorrow. I will try and eat and gather strength, and will come back with recipes when this whole food business seems fun again. It won’t be long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An unwanted break

  1. Aww so sorry to hear you’ve been ill Hanna but glad to hear that you’re on the road to recovery. Rest well! 😀

Leave a Reply

