Deep-fried camembert with cloudberry jam

I like to hoard (and eat, not just hoard) Swedish groceries when I go back to visit. It must be several kilos of food that I have carried in my suitcase the last 2,5 years. Last time I carried over paté, wild ducks and cloudberry jam. 

I love cloudberry jam! Especially with deep-fried camembert. I remember when my mum and I used to eat it from a cheese shop in Malmö when they had the festival on. The best thing about that festival was/is the food.

I was thrilled when I saw breaded camemberts in my online supermarket and tried them asap. Instead of pan-frying them or baking them in the oven as the instructions said I deep-fried them in vegetable oil and they were all gooey and melted inside. Lovely together with the cloudberry jam! Try this.

This entry was posted in Dessert, Snacks, Swedish food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deep-fried camembert with cloudberry jam

  1. Pingback: Cloudberry parfait with cognac | The Food Archive

Leave a Reply

