Lazy Saturday morning

I love the unplanned weekends when you can sleep until you wake up by yourself and then potter around the house until your head feels awake too, and then make a nice breakfast and really enjoy it.

On weekdays I have my sparse breakfast when I get to work. Just creamy fruity yoghurt. I’m not very hungry in the mornings. But at the weekend, after a lie in, I actually am.

Today, I had oeufs en cocotte again. Please try it, it is just perfect for a lazy breakfast. Perfect.

Or why not try Eggs Benedict,

or sweet eggy bread,

an omelette,

or something a bit untraditional, like bruschetta 

or Toast Skagen?

Bon weekend!

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

