Chapel Down

When I moved to England two years ago I had no idea that there were vineyards here. During that time, even my parents neighbours in the south of Sweden has started a vineyard, and both there and here the climate is mild and suitable, so why not. The most famous vineyard in England is Chapel Down in Tenterden, Kent in the south-east.

So far I have only tried one of their wines, the Flint Dry and I must say, it is very good. The wine is (of course) dry and the mainly consists of Chardonnay, Huxelrebe and Bacchus. I find it quite fruity despite it being dry, and it was much nicer than I had imagined.  Why not try local produce when it comes to wines as well as food?!

This entry was posted in ENGLAND, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chapel Down

  1. Definitely Hanna-if the local is good, then great idea to support it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

