Daim cookies

I think I had my first crush on Daim instead of a boy. We used to eat lots of daim bars at home when I was a child, and I loved them, but I didn’t have a crush on daim until I met daim icecream! OMG, it was sooo good! I still love it and everything with daim in it, and at the moment I might have a small crush on these cookies. They are so lovely I just can’t stop eating them.

Daim cookies, about 20

2 daim bars

300 ml plain flour

100 ml granulated sugar

1 tbsp syrup

1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

150 g softened butter

Chop the daim. Mix all ingredients in a bowl, add the daim last. Shape into a roll, about 5 cm in diameter. Dress in parchment paper and leave in the fridge for an hour. Cut the roll into 5 mm thick slices, place on parchment paper on a baking tray. Bake in 200 degree oven for 8 minutes.

This entry was posted in Cakes/Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

