Sushi for lunch

I had sushi from Wasabi for lunch. This happens once in a while, and everytime I tell myself not to have it again. Because it really isn’t that good. Look at my sushi above; massproduced, fresh though (otherwise they would be out of business), edible but not very tasty. From now on I won’t eat their sushi again. Promise!

Instead I will go to Tobiko in Covent Garden, where I never have been disappointed. They even made me love the maki rolls more than the nigiri again, because they have wonderful combinations in them. They just taste heavenly. Everything looks so much nicer and fresher and tastes amazing! And, they have proper ginger too, not the tiny prepacked shreds of ginger Wasabi have, but big juicy slices. Yum!

Are there any other sushi restaurants out there I should try?

This entry was posted in RESTAURANT FILE, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

