Mexican scrambled eggs – my way

In the cookbook Nigella Express, Nigella has a recipe for Mexican scrambled eggs with soft tortillas, chilli, spring onions and tomato, and although that sounds very appealing to me, I wanted to make my own version with the hard tortilla chips, and here it is… Sooo tasty!

I must admit I felt like Nigella as well; standing by the stove in my PJs and taking my scrambled eggs for one, back to bed. ;)

Mexican scrambled eggs – my way, serves 1

a handful corn tortilla chips

olive oil

2 eggs

2 tbsp cream

salt

small handful of grated cheese (I used Monterey Jack)

cherry tomatoes and half an avocado to serve

Heat up the olive oil in a pan. Break the tortillas and add them to the pan. Beat the eggs with the cream, and add salt and add them to the pan. Take it off the flame and stir, add the grated cheese, and stir until they have the consistency you prefer. Serve immediately with half an avocado and cherry tomatoes.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Lighter bites/lunch dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mexican scrambled eggs – my way

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

